relationships…

This is a little something that someone shared with me when I was at a summer camp in Jr. High.  I was reading through some OLD journals and I would like to share this with you.  I think at some point or another this particular discertation will speak to each persons’ life who reads this.  Enjoy!

My Child,

Everyone longs to give themselves completely to someone, to have a deep soul and spiritual relationship with another, to be loved thoroughly and exclusively.  But God to a Christian says, “No, not now.  Not until you are satisfied, fulfilled and content with being loved by me alone.  Not until you have given yourself totally to me, to have an intensly personal and unique relationship with Me alone–discovering that only in Me is your satisfaction to be found.  Then and only then will you be capable of the perfect human relationship that I have planned for you. 

You will never be united with another until you are united with Me–exclusive of any other longings or desires.  I want you to stop planning, stop wishing, and allow me to give you the most thrilling plan existing…one that you could never imagine.  I want you to have the best–please allow Me to bring it to you.  You just keep watching me, expecting the greatest things.  Keep experiencing the satisfaction that “I AM.”  Please keep listening and learning the things that I tell you.  You just wait, thats all.  Don’t be anxious, don’t look at all the things you want.  You just keep looking off and up or you’ll miss what I want to show you.  Then, when you’re ready, I’ll surprise you with a love far more wonderful than you could dream of. 

You see, until you are ready (I am working even this very moment to have both of you ready at the same time), until you are both satisfied exclusively with Me and the life that I have prepared for you, you will not be able to experience the love that exemplifies your relationship with Me–this perfect love that you are longing for.  Dear Me, I want you to see in the flesh a picture of your relationship with me, and enjoy materially and conretely the everlasting union of beauty, perfection and love that I offer with Myself. 

I love you utterly, completely and eternally.  I am the Almighty God.  Believe it and be satisfied.

-God

~ by visionaryvanguard on Tuesday, 2007 July 24.

2 Responses to “relationships…”

  1. Mariss – your blogs are really long. But I love you.

  2. hey, I came across your blog while surfing. I really like this post. I have been through enough to know the truth of this message. I just wish I have the strength to keep walking down the path that which I know is right.

Leave a Reply

 
