960 N. 3rd St…

So there’s this duplex I’m interested in.  It’s listed for $828,000…A WHOLE LOT OF MONEY FOR ME (who doesn’t even have a downpayment for a property like this) but mere chump change for the God that I serve.  I’m not beyond my King providing this piece of property (DEBT & MORTGAGE FREE) for me, His princess…and I am most certainly standing on and reminding Him of His word as a Proverbs 31 woman:

She considers a field and buys it; From her profits she plants a vineyard.
— Proverbs 31:16

duplex-1.jpg

duplex-2.jpg

Each side has 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom.  Both sides are completely remodeled with granite counter tops in both the kitchen and bathrooms and all the appliances in the house are new.  My intentions for this property are to live in the unit on the right and rent out the unit on the left (perhaps to Jenn and D)…then it will really be like Friends (Monica/Jenn & Chandler/D living across the hall from Joey/Me).

This property would be a great first home for me and the first step towards buliding a real estate empire and getting out of the rat race. 

Keep me up and pray that the Lord’s will be done in my life.  I am praying and fasting and diligently seeking the face of my God to know His will and plan for my future.  He may not show me everything that He has planned, but I am expecting Him to speak to me and meet me as I seek Him.

I’ll keep you guys posted!

I don’t know how any of this will happen, but this one thing I do know:  My God shall supply all my need according to His riches and glory stored up in heavenly places.  I know that I am taking the right steps to owning this property…checking my credit…paying down my debt…being financially responsible…learning, learning, learning about the home buying process.  If I should assume a mortgage for this property, I trust and believe that my God will provide a way for me to pay it off expediciously.

I’m on a whole new playing field of faith here.  Whatever happens, (and I am expecting the best and for the Lord’s will to be done) I know that my God is in complete control.

~ by visionaryvanguard on Thursday, 2007 August 2.

One Response to “960 N. 3rd St…”

  1. AMEN Sista!! Consider yourself agreed with!!!

Leave a Reply

 
