life journal: 28 august 2007…

Scripture:  Ezekiel 3:17

Son of man, I have made you a watchman for the house of Israel; therefore hear a word from My mouth, and give them warning from me…

 meerkat.jpg

Observation:

Ezekiel was fasting and praying for 7 days on behalf of the nation of Israel.  At the time Israel was a rebellious nation and did not want to hear anything about God nor did they want to follow His commandments.  Ezekiel became frustrated and upset at what his nation and people were doing that he secluded himself and went to pray/vent to the Lord.  I believe that Ezekiel tried to warn and speak to the Israelites but they would not listen.  At the end of the 7 days that Ezekiel fasted and prayed, the Lord spoke to him.

Application:

When I get frustrated at people when they unnecessarily put themselves in compromising situations or refuse to heed warnings that I may give them, I have to remember that the Lord is there to hear me and is there for me when I need to vent.  He reminds me not to give up, but to remain faithful and to continue to speak life into these peoples’ lives.  The Lord has made me a watchman for the people who are within my sphere of influence.  I need to speak when the Lord gives me the words to speak and when He places it upon my heart.  I must open my mouth and speak…

Prayer:

Lord, please help me get over myself.  You have on several occasions given me a word to speak into someone’s life and I have not spoken it out loud for fear of sounding dumb, stupid or even wrong.  Who am I to not speak Your word, for it’s not my word, it’s Yours…and Your word never lies.  Forgive me.  Please keep speaking to me and please keep using me despite my shortcomings.  I would rather step out in faith, trust in You and speak, rather than keep my mouth shut and be guilty of not speaking Your word into someone.  Give me the boldness and the confidence to speak Your word even if it means I may be rejected.  I have come to the realization that all I need is You.  Amen.

~ by visionaryvanguard on Tuesday, 2007 August 28.

2 Responses to “life journal: 28 august 2007…”

  1. you really put the blah in blogging….

    hahaha – so not true!! but i really just wanted to say that… so – awesome life journaling… you rocked it!

  2. this meerkat looks pregnant

Leave a Reply

 
