5 unconventional questions…

So Renee posted a blog on myspace and it challenged me.  She posted 5 questions that people normally don’t ask in online surveys.  The questions are below and so are my answers.Enjoy reading.  I encourage you, as you read, to consider these questions for yourself.  Selah.

1. What do you think your life’s mission is:  To bless others as I am blessed.  I believe my particular area and sphere of influence will be in Real Estate and Finance.  I want to be able to provide people with affordable housing that is modern or remodeled.  My mission is to temporarily rent out my properties to tenants, educate them in finances and the home owning process, and with part of their rental checks, put away money for them so that they can eventually purchase homes of their own.

2. What do you hope people say about you when you are not around? That I am dependable and I always follow through on my word.  My yes is yes and my no, no.

3. What is one book that you think changed your life?  First and foremost, the Bible.  After that, it’s a toss-up between a few books (yes, yes, yes…I know I’m pretty much cheating on this question).  Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki because it was my introduction into a world of financial independence and freedom from the “rat race,” and Fight Like A Girl by Lisa Bevere because it taught me the importance of celebrating and understanding the way the Lord made me and to fully embrace my femininity, beauty, quirkiness and uniqueness.

rich-dad.jpgfight-like-a-girl.gif

4. What do you desire to be as a friend?  That shoulder to lean on or cry on.  The type of person who is always available, even if it’s only via phone-no matter what time of day or night.

5. When you close your eyes and dream what most often do you dream about?  Houses, Duplexes, PROPERTY!  Several bank accounts to not only finance my dreams, but finance the dreams of others.  Being debt free and showing others how to get out of debt and live financially free lives.

~ by visionaryvanguard on Thursday, 2007 September 6.

One Response to “5 unconventional questions…”

  1. I added a question to this blog after I answered the question and it was this —> What is the greatest lesson you have learned in life thus far?

    Your answer should follow.

Leave a Reply

 
