hear it, apply it and do it…

19 Oct 07 Scripture:  Job 5:9 & 27

He performs wonders that cannot be fathomed, miracles that cannot be counted.  We have examined this, and it is true.  So hear it and apply it to yourself.

Observation

It’s amazing that these two sentences are so easily said, but rarely acted upon–at least in my life.  I’ll tell you the truth…I haven’t healed the sick yet, I haven’t restored sight to the blind yet, I haven’t restored hearing to the deaf yet, I haven’t cast out any demons yet, I haven’t raised anyone from the dead yet.  An example of someone who took these very words literally was a man by the name of Smith Wigglesworth–an old school, ancient of days, born in 1859 kat that did all of these things and more through the power of the Holy Spirit.  I surmise that I am drawn to him because miracles, signs and wonders followed him and went before him during his lifetime. 

smith-wigglesworth.jpg

Application

We hear, “Faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the Word of God,” but how many of us really have the faith through the Holy Spirit to perform signs and wonders.  There is a call today…there is a demand that has been placed upon us to muster up faith (even the size of a mustard seed) through hearing the Word of God, then putting action into those very words. 

Prayer

Lord, this prayer is super short and sweet…please send Your Holy Spirit before us and after us.  Without Him, no miracles or even signs and wonders can happen.  Help me to have unshakable faith.  I dare to believe…!  Amen.

~ by visionaryvanguard on Friday, 2007 October 19.

Leave a Reply

 
