signs and wonders must follow…

26 Oct 07 Scripture:  Acts 26:8

Why should any of you consider it incredible that God raises the dead?

Observation

A simple question that Paul presented to his accusers.  This was such a ‘matter of fact’ statement for Paul…he knew without a shadow of a doubt that through the power of the Holy Spirit, Jesus Christ was raised from the dead and that with the Holy Spirit he too posessed the power to raise people from the dead.

Application

I dare to believe…I dare to believe that what is written in the Bible is actually true and that with the Holy Spirit and His power working through me that I can raise people from the dead, heal the sick, restore sight to the blind and set the captives free.  I have the faith and I believe…do you?!  Since I have yet to raise anyone from the dead yet, perhaps I should begin to excercise my faith and work with the dead on a smaller scale–I mean, how does one build and excercise faith in this area?  Is it right to pray for dead animals or anything else…or is this just gross and morbid?  (Sorry…just thinking out loud).

Prayer

Lord, Your word is amazing…it is simple to follow if we just believe and have faith in You.  Thank You for sending Your Holy Spirit to live within me and to spend the rest of my life with.  Help me to be a world shaker and a people mover.  I want to be used to perform signs and wonders–for them to go before me and to follow after me. 

 healing-the-blind.jpg

I want to reveal Your plan and desire to make signs and wonders ‘normal’ again, and not just a rarity in everyday life.  Please show me how to excercise my faith.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

~ by visionaryvanguard on Friday, 2007 October 26.

One Response to “signs and wonders must follow…”

  1. I am going to be honest, I did not read the SOAP – because I do my own, I have a hard time reading other peoples. Sorry. But – what I am commenting on is that picture. You’re crazy ~ where did you find that ??? NUTTY

Leave a Reply

 
