plymouth rock…

“No, my brothers and sisters…we didn’t land on Plymouth Rock, Plymouth Rock landed on us…”  –Malcolm X

The quote above has nothing to do with what I am about to say, other than the fact that is has the word ‘Plymouth Rock’ in it…I just happen to like the quote 😉

ATTENTION…ATTENTION

gobbler-sandwich.jpg

All peoples of the world who like sandwiches…I shall call them sandwich connoisseurs…for a limited time, and a limited time only, the Plymouth Rock sandwich is back at Safeway, but under the guise of a new name…the ‘Gobbler Sandwich.’  Do not be fooled by this name folks…this sandwich still has all the fixings:  the Primo Taglio Dinner Roast Turkey, the lettuce, the havarti cheese, and oh yes, the tangy cranberry sauce…all on Italian bread.  Safeway says that this sandwich is ‘NEW’…but you know what I say…I say “their name is LIAR”…this sandwich has been around for years, but then they took it off their menu all of the sudden…leaving both Renee and I, poor and destitute…like I had been robbed of all the joy in the world…haha…it really wasn’t all that serious.  But don’t get it twisted folks, this sandwich is good (if you leave the spicy mustard off of it).  I know what you may be thinking…’tangy cranberry sauce, are you serious?!’  I’m serious like a heart attack…try it before you knock it. 

As a professional sandwich eater and sandwich connoisseur this sandwich gets 4.5 out of 5 stars.

45-stars.jpglevar-burton.jpg

But you know what…in the words of Levar Burton, “you don’t have to take my word for it”…paa dumm pumm 😉

~ by visionaryvanguard on Friday, 2007 November 2.

One Response to “plymouth rock…”

  1. yeah I know this post is from 2007, but I was googling for plymouth rock sandwich out of boredom, and I thought you might like to know that I’ve been getting the plymouth rock (under that name) at my local safeway for YEARS. we were so depressed when it went off the menu, and the guy behind the counter was like “we can still make it, we have all the ingredients”, so you know what, you should totally just make a special request, and you’ll get your plymouth rock. we’re lucky though, it seems that it must still be pretty popular at our local one, because sometimes other safeways have no idea what we’re talking about. but you obviously know what’s on it so just order that!

Leave a Reply

 
