power in words…

11 Dec 2007 Scripture:  Hebrews 1:3

…Sustaining all things by His powerful word. 

Observation

God spoke the world as we know it into existence and only He sustains is with the power of His eternal and unchanging word.  First God spoke and then what He said happened…all by His powerful word.

create.jpg

Application

There is power in speaking the word.  Looking back and reflecting on my life I came to realize that I was not much of a talker.  Yes, I could hold down conversation and always talked, but much of what I said was in my head.  There was not a lot of verbalizing how I felt as a youth nor about what I was thinking a lot of the time.  I have come to realize that with words things are created.  We have been blessed with the ability to be creative, much like our God.  With a word He spoke and there was light, the earth was created, planets formed, etc.  With my words, the same thing can happen.  I can speak to my debt and can speak prosperity into my life.  I can rebuke sickness and demand it leave and people be healed.  Words have power to either be creative or destructive. 

You have three options today: Option #1:  Speak life into your situation, speak life into other people, speak life! (through encouragement, positive words, blessing others)  Option #2:  Speak death into your situation, declare death over people, speak death (by cursing other people, telling them they are good for nothing, etc.)  Option #3:  Say nothing and nothing is created..good or bad.  Which will you choose today?

Prayer

Lord, thank You for giving me and blessing me with the ability to create things with my words.  The Bible says that life and death lie in the power of the tougue, so please help me guard my tongue and what comes out of my mouth…I only want to speak life.  I know that what I say in faith and and by declaring it causes something to happen in the atmosphere around me.  Although I may not see in the flesh my words, I know that they are working for me and will bring something to come to pass.  I love You and I thank You for everything that You have done…for everything that You have blessed me with…for being my God.  Amen.

~ by visionaryvanguard on Tuesday, 2007 December 11.

Leave a Reply

 
