an acoustic love…

I’m falling in love.

I’m falling in love with an acoustic sound that has surrounded me my whole life.  My ears are naturally inclined to the lows and bass in any song, but for quite some time now my ears have picked up on another sound.  This sound is rich and warm…one that I liken to biting into a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie straight from the oven–one that is still soft and gooey.

I can close my eyes many times and the chords will strike deep within me, within my spirit and send shivers up my body.  It makes the hair stand up on my arms sometimes.  You know what the awesome thing is?  The acoustic guitar can stand alone or accompany a myriad of other instruments.

acoustic-2.jpg

YEAH!!

~ by visionaryvanguard on Wednesday, 2007 December 12.

Leave a Reply

 
