the land before time…

 the-land-before-time.jpg

For those of you who know me you probably think that I am this strong girl who hardly cries–similar to a rock perhaps. 

For those of you who know me really well, you know that the above sentence is completely false and that although I may appear to have a hard outer shell, I have an extremely soft underbelly–so soft in fact that I have freaked a few of you out in numerous occasions with me bawling profusely at the thought of a particular movie… 

“What movie?” you may be asking yourself.  Well, I have a soft spot in my heart for the movie The Land Before Time, especially for the main character Little Foot.  (See…my eyes are starting to well up with tears even right now).  Perhaps I cry, or more appropriately worded, bawl, at this movie because I identify with the character.  Little Foot lost his mom to the hands of Sharptooth the T-Rex, I lost my father to lung cancer.  Little Foot didn’t know why it happened to him, I didn’t know why it happened to me.  Little Foot was a little depressed for a few days after the fact, and so was I. 

land-before-time-1.jpg

I say all of this not to bring a downer on your day, but rather to bring you a little closer into the inner workings of my life.  Remember, in the end Little Foot and his new friends find ‘The Great Valley” and they all live happily ever after.  😉

It never fails, EVERY-TIME someone mentions this movie to me or even talks about it that I get all teary…I just can’t help it.  Here’s a list of people that I think I have freaked out because I have cried:  Renee, Jenn, D’Andre, Carlos, Liana, Tori…

Feel free to add your name to the list if you have ever seen me bawl at just the mention of this movie.  It seems to give a good laugh to my friends but I really don’t care…the movie…it’s just so sad…Little Foot lost his mom…I swear, some people are heartless… j/k

~ by visionaryvanguard on Monday, 2008 January 7.

3 Responses to “the land before time…”

  1. I love it! Little foot is so amazing!! I have never seen this side of you Marissa but I LOVE IT!!!!!!!

  2. awww Mariss. I have never made the correlation between you and Little Foot. Hello insensitive friend… how lame am I? But it is all beginning to come together.

    You can cry in front of me anytime. i love you like a fat kid loves cake…

  3. ilove it…even the soft underbelly parts….

Leave a Reply

 
