cry out…

23 Jan 2008 Scripture:  Exodus 8:12-13

Moses cried out to the LORD…and the LORD did what Moses asked.

Observation

Moses sought the Lord and cried out to Him and He answered him and did what Moses asked.

Application

How many of us sit and complain about our situations and whine about how our lives have ended up.  Perhaps I’m just talking about myself here, but I know that I have whined and complained and carried on and on about how crappy I thought my life was.  Man…was I naive or what?! 

I have recently grasped the truthfulness of this scripture: “casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you,” (1 Peter 5:7 NKJV)–or better yet I like this version, “God’s strong hand is on you; He’ll promote you at the right time. Live carefree before God; He is most careful with you,” (1 Peter 5:7 The Message).  I came to the realization that I can come to God with anything and everything.  It’s not wrong for me to tell Him exactly how I am feeling in the moment–He won’t turn me away because I’m not praising Him and worshiping Him.  He wants me to cast ALL of my cares on Him.  I can cry out to Him and literally cry myself to sleep, all the while wallowing in my disappointments, and my God STILL wants to be there for me and listen to me.  His eyes are always upon me and His ears are always open to my cries and praises, my complaints and my prayers. 

prayer.jpg

You know what?!  God hears me and He hears you.  What we say does not fall on deaf ears, and He always wants to answer us–it’s just a matter of us looking out for his answers and listening to the Holy Spirit.  Our prayers will be answered…the only thing that we have to accept as His children and as a people is that the answers will come in His good and perfect time.

Prayer

Lord, I don’t know how You do it, but You manage to listen to me whine and complain as well as worship and praise You for who You are and for what You have done for me.  You are the most patient person that I know and I thank You for loving me for me…even when I blatantly disrespect and dishonor You.  Thank You for answering me, especially in the darkest hours of my life–those hours when I feel like I have been abandoned and forgotten (even though I know deep down that that’s not the case).  You are so faithful to me.  You are unchanging.  Thank You for giving me my dreams and for honoring them in Your good and perfect time.  I love You!  Amen.

~ by visionaryvanguard on Wednesday, 2008 January 23.

Leave a Reply

 
