arise, come…

10 June 2008 Scripture:  Song of Songs 2:11-13

See!  The winter is past; the rains are over and gone.  Flowers appear on the earth; the season of singing has come, the cooing of doves is heard in our land.  The fig tree forms its early fruit; the blossoming vines spread their fragrance.  Arise, come, my darling; my beautiful one, come with me.”

Observation

The lover is speaking to his beloved, telling her that the seasons have changed.  The seeds that were planted during the fall and were watered during the winter are not blossoming forth in spring.  He beckons his beloved to come away with him.

Application

 My God wants me to come away with Him.  He wants to love me and spend time with me and to tell me how beautiful I am to Him.  I can sense a shifting in my life and that the season that I was in is not starting to change and a new season is upon me.  My God wants to draw me away to Himself and wants to show me a love that I have never experienced or felt before.  There were seeds that were planted and watered in my life.  The seeds have budded, sprouted and grown and now the first fruits are beginning to form and mature.  These are exciting times, and I must say, there is nothing like knowing the Lord in a new and exciting way.  I have been in love with my Lord for some time now, but nothing compares to Him calling me to arise and come away with Him like this.  He has called me His darling, His beautiful one, and He wants to spend some intimate and alone time with me.  How romantic.  He surely knows how to capture my heart and captivate me.  He is singing a love song to me.

Prayer

 Lord, I will arise and come.  I know that you are beckoning me to experience your love in a whole new way and it is exciting.  Take the lead.  Lead me where you will and I will surely follow You to the ends of the earth.  Thank you for being the lover of my soul and the keeper of my heart.  Amen.

~ by visionaryvanguard on Tuesday, 2008 June 10.

Leave a Reply

 
